The human body is amazing

PT today went better than I could have even imagined.  Tanice can see my progress and I can definitely feel my strength coming through.  I got the bike working right today…which I have had trouble with for the past 2 weeks.  It was great seeing that.  I can also walk well up the stairs and down the stairs and walk along…although with a heavy limp.  She says that will come back in time. 

Downside is I still do not have great balance. It is the strangest thing how the body works.  If you don’t have balance, you our out of alignment.  Just like life.  I saw that today.  So weird.  I need to work on balancing my life…balancing my mind and balancing my body.  I can do this!

We come into this world head first and go out feet first; in between, it is all a matter of balance. Paul Boese  

Leave a comment